All Events

Amber Valley Business Club Events Calendar for 2019/2020

Wednesday 17th April Breakfast

07:30am – 09:30am

Building and Developing High Performing Teams – Guest Speaker Andrew Deighton of AWD Development Solutions Ltd.

 

**New Venue**

The Hurt Arms, Derby Rd, Ambergate, Belper DE56 2EJ

Wednesday 15th May Lunch 12:30pm – 2:30pm An in-depth view of the recently launched Capital Growth Fund

Delivered by Account Manager David Smith from EMB Ltd.

The Marquis of Ormonde, 35 Codnor-Denby Ln, Cross Hill, Ripley DE5 9SP
Wednesday 19th June Breakfast

07:30am – 09:30am

Managing Stress – Daniel Palmer, Psychological Wellbeing Practitioner from Derbyshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust. The Lion Hotel, Bridge Street, Belper DE56 1AX
Wednesday 17th July Lunch

12:30pm – 2:30pm

Who Do You Think You Are? – Joanna Broughton – Global Success Syndicate

Get an insight into your personality type and what makes you tick. Understand how you and other personality types prefer to communicate and seriously enhance your personal/professional relationships

The Marquis of Ormonde, 35 Codnor-Denby Ln, Cross Hill, Ripley DE5 9SP
Wednesday 21st August Lunch 12:30pm – 2:30pm Summer networking event in the gardens and function room at the Hurt Arms – Buffet included. The Hurt Arms, Derby Rd, Ambergate, Belper DE56 2EJ
Wednesday 18th September Breakfast

07:30am – 09:30am

Defibrillator demonstration with Amber Valley Borough Council’s Safety & Resilience Advisor, Brian Shore The Hurt Arms, Derby Rd, Ambergate, Belper DE56 2EJ
Wednesday 16th October Lunch 12:30pm – 2:30pm TBC The Marquis of Ormonde, 35 Codnor-Denby Ln, Cross Hill, Ripley DE5 9SP
Wednesday 20th November Breakfast

07:30am – 09:30am

TBC The Lion Hotel, Bridge Street, Belper DE56 1AX
Wednesday 18th December Lunch 12:30pm – 2:30pm Traditional Christmas lunch and charity raffle.

 

The Marquis of Ormonde, 35 Codnor-Denby Ln, Cross Hill, Ripley DE5 9SP
2020
Wednesday 15th January Breakfast

07:30am – 09:30am

Protecting yourself and your business from Cybercrime with Jodie Nevin

Cyber Protect Officer

 

The Hurt Arms, Derby Rd, Ambergate, Belper DE56 2EJ
Wednesday 19th February Lunch 12:30pm – 2:30pm TBC The Marquis of Ormonde, 35 Codnor-Denby Ln, Cross Hill, Ripley DE5 9SP
Wednesday 18th March Breakfast

07:30am – 09:30am

TBC The Lion Hotel, Bridge Street, Belper DE56 1AX